https://a.tumblr.com/tumblr_nl6k21fQms1tlmiuao1.mp3?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

fmfridays:

image

Boy. Sorry for the delay. I got busy, then I got sick. In that order. This is why I queue things in advance. I’m still sick, actually, but since I spent like an hour editing together another pinball thing I figured I had run out of excuses.

Time Dominator 1st (Mega Drive), 1993
Fumito Tamayama, Yoko Suzuki, Shigenori Masuko, Yasuyuki Hamada

This game looks like if Treasure made Sonic … but it plays like if Vic Tokai made Sonic. It’s a little frustrating. But so charming! I’m gonna buy this now. Thanks for showing me!

Great soundtrack, and not a single bad song on it. Reminds me a lot of Gimmick! and some of Konami’s shmups. Wonderfully vibrant and clean sound design. Cheerful! Definitely more to follow.

Incidentally, while I cannot promise I will post any of the suggestions I receive, I do listen to (and appreciate) all of them. If I do post it, it will probably be a month or two before it shows up. I’ve got a pretty long queue going at all times.

Leave a Reply

